board and staff

Call 306-786-0506
Toll free 1-800-636-3243

The Health Foundation is governed by a board of directors. All but two of the directors are elected at an annual general meeting.

The appointed members of the board are a representative of the Sunrise Health Region board, and the chief executive officer of the health region. Each director is elected for a term not to exceed three years, and in aggregate not to exceed six consecutive years.

Approximately one-third of the board is elected each year.

The board members are dedicated community volunteers who receive no remuneration or honorarium for the work they do on the board and its committees.

The board members are:

Co-Chair Diane Rusnak, retired realtor, Yorkton
Co-Chair Kris Sapara, Investment Advisor, National Bank Financial, Yorkton
Treasurer Doug Jones, CEO Cornerstone Credit Union, Yorkton,
Don Hood, Retired General Manager Mosaic Potash, Esterhazy
Mary Ann Trischuk, Pharmacist, Yorkton
Warren Kotzer, Retired former owner Wardale Equipment, Langenburg
Brad Bazin, Program Director Harvard Broadcasting, Yorkton 
Christina Denysek, Executive Director Continuing Care, Saskatchewan Health Authority, Yorkton

The Executive Director of The Health Foundation is Ross Fisher.

The administration assistant is Debbie Blommaert.

To contact Ross and Debbie, call The Health Foundation office at 306-786-0506.